6th annual Raindropss Women Achiever Awards 2018

2018 Women Achievers Awards

The 6th edition of Raindropss Women Achiever Awards – WAA, which was instituted to honour women achievers in various fields, was presented at an event at the Rani Seethai Hall, Chennai.

For complete event video visit – https://www.facebook.com/Raindropss.media/

Conceived by RAINDROPSS, a youth-based social organization well known for spreading social awareness messages through entertainment and media, organized its 6th annual Women Achievers Awards presented in association with The Organic Store, the awards were instituted in 2011 to honour women achievers across various genres. Oscar winning music composer A.R.Rahman’s sister, Music Director turned Producer AR Raihanah also the Goodwill Ambassador of Raindropss presided over these celebrations held in appreciation of international women’s day.

This year, lifetime achievement award were conferred on Legendary folk art exponent Vijayalaksmi Navaneethakrishnan along with Lakshmikutty famous poison healer practicing traditional medicine and women achievers awards include singer and gayathri veena exponent Vaikom Vijayalakshmi, Commando Trainer Dr. Seema Rao, Cybercrime investigator Dhanya Menon, Crematorium manager Praveena Solomon, Managing Director of Esthell Groups and Director of Premier Futsal Vimala Britto, Aruvi actor Aditi Balan, CEO of Space Kidz India Srimathy Kesan, Football player Sangeetha, Journalist Ashoka Varshini and Mannvasanai Menaka Thilak Rajan were presented in the grand ceremony.

Legendary film director and actor Bhagyaraj Krishnaswamy sir, Deputy Commissioner Arjun Saravanan sir, Music Director and Goodwill Ambassador of Raindropss Raihanah mam, Pro-Challencor of Sathyabama University Dr. Mariazeena Johnson mam, Kavitha Ramu IAS mam, Sudha Ramen IFS mam, Music Director Bhavatha Sabari mam, Music Director Sharrath sir, Chairman of VGP Groups Dr. VG Santhosam sir, Exnora founder Nirmal Basu sir, Chief Consultant of Apollo ospitals Padma Shri Dr. T.V Devarajan sir, Chairman of Ethiraj College for Women Mike Muralidharan sir, Founders of Naturals Kumaravel Ck sir – Veena Kumaravel mam, Actor Aari bro, Neeya Naana Gobinath Chandran sir, Infoline systems Siva Ram sir, Journalist Ramji sir, Adovate Velmurugan Manickam sir, Apjmj Sheik Dawood sir – Grandson of APJ Abdul Kalam, PRO Suresh Chandra sir, Joint Secretary of Tamilnadu Paralympics Ganesh bro, Folk Artist Chinna Ponnu Kumar akka graced the occasion and presented the awards to the achievers.

Some of the awardees from past year include 106 years old Environmentalist Saalumarada Thimmakka, oldest woman in India practicing Kalaripayattu Meenakshi Ammal , first tamil woman to win medals at asian games Santhi Soundarajan, Queen of Kollywood Nayanthra, First woman loco pilot of southern railways C V Thilagavathy from Career-Tagore Chennai, First woman project director of ISRO Anuradha TK.

Host of the evening Rajavel Nagarajan bro
AV Designs – Venkat Lakshmanan | Designs – Prakash Shankar
Clicks by Deepak photography – Deepak Ln Rohit

Hearty thanks all our sponsors CoolEvents Kumar #Coolevents, Naturals Salon, Vgp Ulaga Tamil Sangam, media partner Dinamalar – World’s No 1 Tamil News Website, PR D’One, Partners ZUBI Lollies & Candies, Cake Point, Aasife Biriyani Centre, Yuva, 6g studios, Twist N Turn Dance Studio and all our supporters for making grand evening a great success.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *