Raindropss 8th Annual Women Achievers Awards

The 8th edition of Raindropss Women Achievers Awards, which was instituted to honour women achievers in various fields, was presented at an event at the Rani Seethai Hall, Chennai. Conceived by Raindropss Charity Foundation, a youth based social organization well known for spreading social awareness messages through entertainment and media, organized its 8th annual Women Achievers Awards presented by Velammal Nexus and Sree Thangam Jewellery.

The awards were instituted in 2012 to honour women achievers across various genres.


  • Mrs. Pappammal LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD Padma Shri Awardee – 105 years Old Organic Farmer from Coimbatore
  • Ms. Lakshmi Krishnan LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD – 93 years old INA Freedom Fighter
  • Ms. Anitha Pauldurai Padma Awardee – Captain of the Indian Women’s National basketball team
  • Ms. Urvashi Queen of Tamil Cinema
  • Ms. Joyita Mondal India’s First Transgender Judge from West Bengal
  • Ms. Jothimani Gowthaman India’s First Woman Truck Driver
  • Ms. Remya Sreekanthan The First Female Firefighter of Souther Region of AAI
  • Ms. Vairamani First Crematorium Watch Woman – Coimbatore
  • Ms. Sudha Ramen IFS Former Deputy Director – Aringar Anna Zoological Park – Vandalur Zoo
  • Ms. Veeralaskmi Nation’s first women ambulance driver
  • Ms. Punya Srinivas Instrumentalist – Veena Exponent
  • Ms. Karpagam First Visually Challenged Advocate in Madras High Court
  • Ms. Vinisha Umashankar Young Innovator- Science & Technology
  • Ms. Parimala Devi Organic & Integrated Farming
  • Dr. Renuka Ramakrishnan Community Service โ€“ Medicine

๐—ฆ๐—ฎ๐—น๐˜‚๐˜๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ด ๐˜๐—ต๐—ฒ ๐—™๐—ฟ๐—ผ๐—ป๐˜๐—น๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ฒ ๐—ช๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐—ผ๐—ฟ๐˜€

  • Dr. S. Vijaya Director – IOG – Govt. Hospital for Women and Children, Egmore
  • Ms. N. Lakshmi Senior Staff Nurse, Covid Hospital – Guindy
  • Ms. S. Aruna Devi Dialysis Technician, TamilNadu Multispeciality Hospital
  • Dr. Sheila Sathiakumar Managing Director – Sugam Hospital, Thiruvottiyur
  • Ms. Subbulakshmi Deputy Commissioner of Police, Washermanpet
  • Ms. Rajeshwari Inspector of Police, Secretariat Colony
  • Ms. Sonia Sivaji Uravugal Trust
  • Ms. Indira Sundaram Social Activist, Tiruppur
  • Ms. Latha Sanitary Worker
  • Ms. Velankanni Sanitary Worker

Actor – Director K. Bhagyaraj, Director P. Vasu, Principal of Police Recruitment School Saravanan, Chairman of VGP Groups Dr. V.G.Santhosham, Music Director James Vasanthan, Veena Maestro Rajesh Vaidhya, Director Arun Vaidhyanathan, Additional Commissioner of Income Tax Nandha Kumar IRS, Regional officer of Censor Board Leela Meenakshmi, Former Chairman of Ethiraj College for Women and COO of Bahwan CyberTek Mike Muralidharan, Nodal Officer of Tamil Nadu Government Multispeciality Hospital Anandkumar, Actress Neelima, Dr Srimathy Kesan, President of Tokyo Tamil Sangam Ganesan Hari Narayanan graced the occasion and presented the awards to the achievers. Clicks : Tstudio

Our valued associates & partners:
Associate Sponsors:

โ€ŒLeap Sports, Medimix โ€Œ, Zubi Candy’s

Print Partner-Daily Thanthi
Digital Partner-Media Masons
Trophy Partner-Kesar
Appliances Partner-โ€ŒPreethi
Health Partner-Mannvasanai
Hospitality Partner- โ€ŒUzhavan Mess
Chai Partner-Chai Kings
Public Relations-D’One
Technology Partner-Bahwan Cybertek
Supported By Sapphire, โ€ŒTstudios, Pickle Monk, โ€ŒFat Brain Designs